Thoroughly documented and clearly written, Oral History on Trial is sure to become a leading work in the field. It discusses the standards considered authoritative when undertaking research about Aboriginal peoples and it scrutinizes the way in which law and the courts deal with Aboriginal oral narratives.
Sophie McCall's splendid First Person Plural enlarges the genre of works purporting to be collaborative. Beyond writing, she includes land claims negotiations, commissioners' reports, media representations, and film.
Informit Indigenous Collection covers both topical and historical issues within Indigenous studies and encompasses multidisciplinary and interdisciplinary research in anthropology, colonial and post-colonial studies, cultural studies, history, human geography, law and land rights, and visual and performing arts. This database includes more than 20,000 full-text articles, conference papers and reports from Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, New Zealand, and North America (incl. Canada) published between 1973 – present.
Campus access to Informit Indigenous Collection has been generously funded for the period 01/2020 - 12/2022 by the Wapatah Centre for Indigenous Visual Knowledge.
Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) is a bibliographic database which provides extensive coverage of native North American culture, politics, history and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, languages and literacy and consists of more than 140,000 citations to books, articles and government documents from the United States and Canada. Dates of content coverage range from the 16th century to the present.
Campus access to Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) has been generously funded for the period 01/2020 - 12/2022 by the Wapatah Centre for Indigenous Visual Knowledge.
CPI.Q indexes articles from more than 1,500 Canadian periodicals from 1980 forward and provides full-text access to more than 800 of these titles including selective coverage of the Globe & Mail. This database covers a variety of subjects including current events, health, technology, the arts, history, literature and business with an emphasis on popular magazine, mainstream newspaper and academic journal titles broadly available in Canadian libraries.