Skip to main content

OCAD U Zine Library: Home

About

OCADU Zine Library Logo

The OCAD U Zine Library is an ever-growing collection of self-published and handmade objects located in the Learning Zone at OCAD University. The collection was created to inspire, educate and entertain, to encourage collaboration between OCAD U students and to open up the world of zines for readers and creators everywhere!

Public Access:

Members of the public are welcome to visit the zine library any time the Learning Zone is open. Please refer to the Learning Zone hours before your visit. The Learning Zone is a secured space, requiring card swipe access. Members of the public may simply knock on the door and indicate to the staff that they would like to view the zine collection to gain access. 

Send us your zines!

The OCAD Zine Library has been built from generous donations from zinesters at OCAD University, in Toronto and worldwide. If you would like to share your zines or have a collection of your own that needs a home, the OCAD Zine Library will happily collect, preserve and share these publications for many years to come.

Please mail donations to: 
Dorothy H. Hoover Library, Zine Collection 
OCAD University 
100 McCaul Street 
Toronto, ON 
M5T 1W1

We are eternally grateful for all of our zine donors, big and small. Special thanks go out to Broken Pencil Magazine for their generous donations of review zines. 

By sending your donation, you consent to have the cover of your zine scanned for use in our Zine Library catalog, to improve access to the collection through searching and browsing. 

Welcome to the OCAD U Zine Library!

zine library

OCAD U Zine Library on Facebook  Follow our facebook page for updates and events regarding our collection.

OCAD U Zine Collective Facebook Group A group for OCAD U students who want to communicate and collaborate on zines and gain zine making skills and exposure to zine culture. 

Search the OCAD U Zine Library Collection

*NEW* Search for zines in our collection on Artstor's Shared Shelf Commons: Link


Search Tips: 

  • Search by title, author, publisher, subject, material or technique in the search box at the top right of the screen. 

  • Double click on one of the cover images in the search results to open a larger version of the image. You may need to enable pop-ups for this site, depending on your browser settings. Click on the "i" icon at the bottom of the image for catalog information about the zine.

  • Click on the text below the covers in the search results to go directly to the catalog information about the zine. 


Takedown Notice: 

We have scanned the covers of the zines in our collection to improve access through searching and browsing. If you are the copyright holder for the content in any image in the collection and wish to have your content removed, please contact Zine Library staff at learningzone@ocadu.ca.

Subject Guide

Marta Chudolinska's picture
Marta Chudolinska
Contact:
Learning Zone Librarian
416-977-6000 x2529
Website / Blog Page

Zine Links