Full-text articles from McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science, Yearbooks of Science & Technology, biographies of well-known scientists and definitions of scientific terms drawn from the Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms. Content contributed by more than 5,000 researchers, including 36 Nobel Prize winners.
A general encyclopedia with articles covering all aspects of international cultures, history and sciences. This resource also includes World Data Analyst, which provides comparable statistics for all nations of the world and the Merriam-Webster Dictionary & Thesaurus. Help Guide
Duke University. Browse thousands of vintage television commercials dating from the 1950s to the 1980s created or collected by the ad agency Benton & Bowles or its successor, D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B). Major clients included are Procter & Gamble, Kraft, Schick, Vicks, and Post, among others. Help Guide
Full text access to more than 170,000 ebooks representing all academic subject areas. Includes the Academic Complete collection which contains titles from more than 200 leading university and academic presses. Help Guide
This guide is aimed at students and fashion professionals seeking information on how to develop, market, and sell their own product lines as independent labels or brands. Readers will expand their knowledge of the ready-to-wear process in order to successfully identify market opportunities, execute product differentiation, and market a new product/brand in the retail environment.
Identifies five "metaskills" that are key in dealing with challenges in the post-Industrial age. The author advocates for a move away from linear problem solving to a more dynamic approach, which will enhance your career and boost your creativity.
Videos of NFB films, documentaries, animations. Most of the films are freely available online; however, 500 additional films are available through this link. The additional films are currently only available on-campus. Help Centre