ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSVW
All SubjectsAll Subjects: CanadianArt, Material & Visual CultureBusiness & AdvertisingDesign & Environmental StudiesHistory & Political ScienceLanguages & LiteratureLiberal Arts: GeneralScience & TechnologySocial Sciences & Cultural Studies
OCAD U Reference DatabasesOpen Source EncyclopediasOpen Source Canadian ArtArt ReferenceDesign ReferenceHistory EncyclopediasLanguages & LiteratureWriting Style GuidesCopyrightStatisticsAtlasesCurrency, Weights & MeasuresReilgious TextsScience & Technology
Open Source Canadian ArtOpen Source Art HistoryOpen Source PhotographyOpen Source Design
This is the "Databases by Subject" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: May 9, 2012 URL: http://ocad.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Databases by Subject Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Article Search

Research databases
Limit Your Results
 

Databases by Subject

Use drop-down list to access databases by subject, including encyclopedia, peridocial article (journal. magazine, newspaper), image, material databases. 

Have any suggestions on our subject listing of databases? Contact Daniel Payne dpayne@ocadu.ca  

Search Engines for OCADU Databases

  • AGent Search  Icon  
    Rating
    Use AGent as an "all-in-one" search engine for many (but not all!) OCADU databases. Ideal for interdisciplinary research or finding articles on general topics.
  • Scholars Portal  
    Rating
    Some full text peer-reviewed academic articles. A search engine for most e-journal titles CURRENTLY published. Note: OCADU researchers have LIMITED access to articles.

Find E-Journal Titles in OCADU Databases

  • E-Journal Portal  Icon  
    Rating
    Type name of journal in search box and find out whether we have access through one of our databases. Did you know that we have Canadian Art available through CBCA? the New York Times, through Academic OneFile?
  • Find E-Journal  
    Rating
    Part of the scholar's portal network, this allows you another way to search for e-journals by title. Note this includes only selected OCADU databases and not all of them.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip