ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTVW
All SubjectsAll Subjects: CanadianArt, Material & Visual CultureBusiness & AdvertisingDesign & Environmental StudiesHistory & Political ScienceLanguages & LiteratureLiberal Arts: GeneralScience & TechnologySocial Sciences & Cultural Studies
Encyclopedias (Open Source)Canadian Art (Open Source)Art ReferenceDesign ReferenceHistory ReferenceLanguages & LiteratureWriting Style GuidesCopyrightStatisticsAtlasesCurrency, Weights & MeasuresReilgious TextsScience & Technology
Open Source Canadian ArtOpen Source Art HistoryOpen Source PhotographyOpen Source Design
This is the "Databases by Subject" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

Last Updated: May 24, 2013 URL: http://ocad.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Databases by Subject Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Article Search

Quick Article Search
Limit Your Results

Database Notices

May 24, 2013 --  Scheduled maintenance will affect Scholars Portal services from May 24, 8 PM to May 25, 4 AM.  The following Scholars Portal services will be unavailable during this maintenance period: Journals; Books; ODESI; GeoPortal and RefWorks. 

May 15, 2013 -- Sage Knowlege, a collection of more than 2,500 ebooks and 350 handbooks and encyclopedias, is now available. Check the A-Z listing for further details. 

January 1, 2013 --  Due to loss of provincial funding, access to several databases provided through Knowledge Ontario has ended as of December 31, 2012.  We have maintained the database titles in our A - Z list; however, links to these resources are no longer active. 

Having difficulty accessing databases? Report a problem  

      
     

    Databases by Subject

    Use drop-down list to access databases by subject, including encyclopedia, peridocial article (journal. magazine, newspaper), image, material databases. 

    Have any suggestions on our subject listing of databases? Contact Daniel Payne dpayne@ocadu.ca  

    Search Engines for OCADU Databases

    • AGent Search
      Use AGent as an "all-in-one" search engine for many (but not all!) OCADU databases. Ideal for interdisciplinary research or finding articles on general topics.
    • Scholars Portal
      Some full text peer-reviewed academic articles. A search engine for most e-journal titles CURRENTLY published. Note: OCADU researchers have LIMITED access to articles.

    Find E-Journal Titles in OCADU Databases

    • E-Journal Portal
      Type name of journal in search box and find out whether we have access through one of our databases. Did you know that we have Canadian Art available through CBCA? the New York Times, through Academic OneFile?
    • Find E-Journal
      Search for e-journals, e-magazines and select print periodicals by title. Includes titles from all OCADU licensed databases as well as many open access titles.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip